Board of Directors

The UGA Alumni Association Board of Directors serves in an advisory capacity to promote, support and advance the programs and services provided by the UGA Alumni Association to the UGA community.

Executive Committee 2017-2018

Bonney Shuman (BBA ’80)

Bonney Shuman (BBA ’80)

President

St. Simons Island, Georgia
Retired
Email Bonney

Ruth Bartlett (BBA ’76)

Ruth Bartlett (BBA ’76)

Immediate Past President

Atlanta, Georgia
Partner, Frazier & Deeter, LLC
Email Ruth

Craig Camuso (ABJ ’90)

Craig Camuso (ABJ ’90)

Board Effectiveness Champion

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Regional Vice President - State Government Affairs, CSX Transportation
Email Craig

Yvette Daniels (AB ’86, JD ’89)

Yvette Daniels (AB ’86, JD ’89)

Programs Champion

Stone Mountain, Georgia
Director of University Relations, Georgia Dept. of Public Health
Email Yvette

Brian Dill (AB ’94)

Brian Dill (AB ’94)

Vice President

Carrollton, Georgia
Vice President of Government Relations and Business Development, Tanner Health System
Email Brian

Joane S. Hood (BBA ’91)

Joane S. Hood (BBA ’91)

Nominating Committee Chair

Dacula, Georgia
Tax Accounting Manager, Southern Company
Email Joane

Kim Metcalf <br />(BSEH ’93, MS ’96)

Kim Metcalf
(BSEH ’93, MS ’96)

Alumni Chapter Champion

Watkinsville, Georgia
Partner, Riverbend Environmental, Inc.
Email Kim

Bill Thomas (AB ’88)

Bill Thomas (AB ’88)

Secretary

Dunwoody, Georgia
Attorney, The W.H. Thomas Law Firm, LLC
Email Bill

Robert Watts (AB ’10)

Robert Watts (AB ’10)

Giving Champion

Atlanta, Georgia
Associate, Jones Day
Email Robert

Board of Directors 2017-2018

Travis Butler (AB ’09)
Athens, Georgia
President, Butler Properties and Development
travis@butlerprops.com

Bill Caldwell (BLA ’97)
Smyrna, Georgia
Landscape Architect, Harrison Design Associates
bcaldwell@harrisondesign.com

Eric R. Cohen (BSA’00)
Whigham, Georgia
Owner, Pecan Ridge Plantation, R&E Pecan Growers
ecohen1137@gmail.com

Jody Corry (ABJ ’88, JD ’91)
Athens, Georgia
Vice President and Corporate Counsel, Athens Regional Health Services
jody.corry@athenshealth.org

April Crow (BSEH ’95)
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Director of Environment & Sustainability, The Coca-Cola Company
aprilcrow@yahoo.com

Sharon Dolliver (BSFR ’76)
Gordon, Georgia
Owner, Dolliver Communications
sdolliver@windstream.net

Corey Dortch (BSA ’03, MED ’05, PHD ’11)
Atlanta, Georgia
Director of MBA Programs, Emory University
corey_dortch@bus.emory.edu

Vivian Greentree (ABJ ’00, AB ’01)
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Vice President of Military and Veteran Affairs, First Data Corporation
vgreen00@gmail.com

Stephen J. Horton (ABJ ’71, MED ’85)
Tampa, Florida
Retired
stevehorton415@hotmail.com

Jon S. Howell (BBA ’99, MBA ’17)
Jefferson, Georgia
Senior Vice President for Strategy, Community Health Services of Georgia
howell334@gmail.com

William Huff (BBA ’65)
Columbus, Georgia
Retired
williamchuff@gmail.com

Shelly Hutchinson (MSW ’00)
Snellville, Georgia
Owner/Founder, The Social Empowerment Center
shellydh@socialempowermentcenter.com

Lisa Hyde (BBA ’87)
Atlanta, Georgia
Vice President of Finance, Bluefin Payments Solutions
lshyde@onehook.com

Lex Kenerly (BS ’78)
Bulldog 100 Co-Chair
Jesup, Georgia
President and Orthopedic Surgeon, Bone & Joint Institute of South Georgia, PC
jlex.kenerly@gmail.com

Kelly Kerner
Athens, Georgia
Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations, UGA
kkerner@uga.edu

Cheri Leavy (BSED ’97)
St. Simons Island, Georgia
Editor/Creative Director/Founder, guide2athens/Bulldawg Illustrated/The Southern Coterie
cherileavy@gmail.com

J. Michael Lewis (Ex-officio)
Athens, Georgia
Chair of the UGA Staff Council
Information Technology, UGA Department of Geology
michael.lewis@uga.edu

Luther Lockwood (BBA ’89)
Charlotte, North Carolina
Managing Principal, MBL Advisors, Inc.
Luther.Lockwood@mbl-advisors.com

Shondeana C. Morris (ABJ ’92)
Decatur, Georgia
State Court Judge
shondeanamorris@gmail.com

Wes Neece (BBA ’00) 
Atlanta, Georgia
Merchandise Vice President, Lighting, The Home Depot
Wesley_Neece@homedepot.com

Ken M. O’Kelley III (BSED ’85)
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Vice President of Camping Services, YMCA of Metro Atlanta, Inc.
kenokelley@gmail.com

Russ Pennington (BBA ’01, MBA ’06)
Atlanta, Georgia
Vice President, McGuireWoods ConsultingLLC
rpennington@mwcllc.com

Todd Phinney (BBA ’88)
Atlanta, Georgia
Business Consultant/Field Operations, Chick-fil-A, Inc.
todd.phinney@cfacorp.com

Bonnie Petersen (BSHE ’79)
Alpharetta, Georgia
Vice President & Director of Client Services, NFP Executive Benefits
bonniepetersen@bellsouth.net

Stephanie Powell (BSED ’94, MED ’97, EDS ’99)
Cumming, Georgia
Director of Human Resources, Joe Powell and Associates, Inc.
stephpowell@joepowell.com

Andy Roddenbery (BS’00)
Colombus, Georgia
General Surgery, St. Francis Hospital
andyroddenbery@hotmail.com

Rajesh Shah (BSA ’06, MPA ’06, JD ’10)
Atlanta, Georgia
Associate, Parker Hudson Rainer & Dobbs
asbraj@gmail.com

Edie Edwards Smith (BSHE ’84, BSPH ’87)
Reidsville, Georgia
Nutritionist and Registered Pharmacist, Self-Employed
edieedwardssmith@icloud.com

Robbin Conklin Steed (ABJ ’85)
Sharpsburg, Georgia
VP of Community Relations & Sales Marketing, WXIA-11 Alive
rsteed@11alive.com

Bret Thurmond (BSAE ’80)
Bogart, Georgia
President, Armentrout Matheny Thurmond, P.C.
bthurmond@amtathens.com

Raegan A. Tuff (PHD ’09)
Lilburn, Georgia
Public Health Analyst, CDC
rtuff06@gmail.com

Lee Zell (AB ’96)
Atlanta, Georgia
Account Executive, Turner Sports
lee.zell@turner.com

Athens Alumni Office
Wray-Nicholson House
298 S. Hull Street
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-2251 | (800) 606-8786

alumni@uga.edu

Atlanta Alumni Center
Live Oak Square
3475 Lenox Road NE, Suite 870
Atlanta, GA 30326
(404) 814-8820

ugaatl@uga.edu

Update Your info with UGA to stay connected

Update your info with us to stay informed of events and other fun stuff happening close to you.

Follow UGA Alumni on Snapchat!

Add us on Snapchat by snapping a pic of the snapcode above or by searching for the username @ugaalumniassoc. We cover UGA events on campus and beyond. Be one of the first to follow! This is your window back to Athens.

View the latest issue of the Bulldog Bulletin!

View the latest issue of the Bulldog Bulletin, the monthly e-newsletter of the UGA Alumni Association

Share your latest news and accomplishments

Get your UGA class ring!

Connect with fellow alumni using the UGA online directory

The University of Georgia

Connect with your school or college

The University of Georgia Foundation is registered to solicit in every state and provides state specific registration information at ugafoundation.org/charity

2