Board of Directors

A Message from the President

The UGA Alumni Association Board of Directors serves in an advisory capacity to promote, support and advance the programs and services provided by the UGA Alumni Association to the UGA community. If you would like to nominate someone for this board, please see the sidebar to submit a nomination form.

Executive Committee 2016-2017

Ruth Bartlett (BBA ’76)

Ruth Bartlett (BBA ’76)

President

Atlanta, Georgia
Partner, Frazier & Deeter, LLC
Email Ruth

Bonney Shuman (BBA ’80)

Bonney Shuman (BBA ’80)

Vice President and Strategic Plan Chair

St. Simons Island, Georgia
Retired
Email Bonney

Bill Thomas (AB ’88)

Bill Thomas (AB ’88)

Secretary and By-laws Chair

Dunwoody, Georgia
Attorney, The W.H. Thomas Law Firm, LLC
Email Bill

Craig Camuso (ABJ ’90)

Craig Camuso (ABJ ’90)

Executive Committee Delegate and Board Effectiveness and Engagement Committee Chair

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Regional Vice President - State Government Affairs, CSX Transportation
Email Craig

Tim Keadle (BBA ’78)

Tim Keadle (BBA ’78)

Immediate Past President

Statham, Georgia
CPA/Partner, Porter Keadle Moore, LLC
Email Tim

Maureen Clayton<br />(ABJ ’80, MA ’84)

Maureen Clayton
(ABJ ’80, MA ’84)

Executive Committee Delegate and Nominating Committee Chair

Roswell, Georgia
President, Insight Strategic Communications
Email Maureen

Brian Dill (AB ’94)

Brian Dill (AB ’94)

Executive Committee Delegate and Giving Committee Chair

Carrollton, Georgia
Vice President of Government Relations and Business Development, Tanner Health System
Email Brian

Kim Metcalf <br />(BSEH ’93, MS ’96)

Kim Metcalf
(BSEH ’93, MS ’96)

Executive Committee Representative and Alumni Chapters Chair

Watkinsville, Georgia
Partner, Riverbend Environmental, Inc.
Email Kim

Yvette Daniels (AB ’86, JD ’89)

Yvette Daniels (AB ’86, JD ’89)

Executive Committee Delegate and Programs Committee Chair

Stone Mountain, Georgia
Director of University Relations, Georgia Dept. of Public Health
Email Yvette

Board of Directors 2016-2017

Travis Butler (AB ’09)
Athens, Georgia
President, Butler Properties and Development
travis@butlerprops.com

Bill Caldwell (BLA ’97)
Smyrna, Georgia
Landscape Architect, Harrison Design Associates
bcaldwell@harrisondesign.com

Briana Clark ’17 (Ex-officio)
President, Student Alumni Council
Athens, Georgia
Student, Sociology
briclark@uga.edu

Jody Corry (ABJ ’88, JD ’91)
Athens, Georgia
Vice President and Corporate Counsel, Athens Regional Health Services
jody.corry@athenshealth.org

April Crow (BSEH ’95)
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Director of Environment & Sustainability, The Coca-Cola Company
aprilcrow@yahoo.com

Sharon Dolliver (BSFR ’76)
Gordon, Georgia
Owner, Dolliver Communications
sdolliver@windstream.net

Corey Dortch (BSA ’03, MED ’05, PHD ’11)
Atlanta, Georgia
Director of MBA Programs, Emory University
corey_dortch@bus.emory.edu

Janet E. Frick (Ex-officio)
Chair, UGA University Council
Athens, Georgia
Associate Professor and Associate Department Head, UGA Department of Psychology
jfrick@uga.edu

Brian Fuller (BS ’98)
Corporate Chapters Chair
Atlanta, Georgia
Vice President, Value Based Care, Navi Health Inc.
bfuller@navihealth.us

Houston Gaines ’17 (Ex-officio)
President, Student Government Association
Athens, Georgia
Student, Political Science
hgaines@uga.edu

Vivian Greentree (ABJ ’00, AB ’01)
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Vice President of Military and Veteran Affairs, First Data Corporation
vgreen00@gmail.com

Joane S. Hood (BBA ’91)
Dacula, Georgia
Tax Accounting Manager, Southern Company Services
jhood@southernco.com

William Huff (BBA ’65)
Columbus, Georgia
Retired
williamchuff@gmail.com

Shelly Hutchinson (MSW ’00)
Snellville, Georgia
Owner/Founder, The Social Empowerment Center
shellydh@socialempowermentcenter.com

Lisa Hyde (BBA ’87)
Atlanta, Georgia
Vice President of Finance, Bluefin Payments Solutions
lshyde@onehook.com

Lex Kenerly (BS ’78)
Bulldog 100 Co-Chair
Jesup, Georgia
President and Orthopedic Surgeon, Bone & Joint Institute of South Georgia, PC
jlex.kenerly@gmail.com

Kelly Kerner
Athens, Georgia
Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations, UGA
kkerner@uga.edu

Cheri Leavy (BSED ’97)
St. Simons Island, Georgia
Editor/Creative Director/Founder, guide2athens/Bulldawg Illustrated/The Southern Coterie
cherileavy@gmail.com

J. Michael Lewis (Ex-officio)
Chair of the UGA Staff Council
Athens, Georgia
Information Technology, UGA Department of Geology
michael.lewis@uga.edu

Luther Lockwood (BBA ’89)
Charlotte, North Carolina
Managing Principal, MBL Advisors, Inc.
Luther.Lockwood@mbl-advisors.com

Margaret Mathews (BSHE ’81, MED ’83)
40 Under 40 Chair
Atlanta, Georgia
Principal and Founder, Matthews & Associates
margaret-mathews@comcast.net

Wes Neece (BBA ’00) 
Atlanta, Georgia
Merchandise Vice President, Lighting, The Home Depot
Wesley_Neece@homedepot.com

Trey Paris (BBA ’84, MBA ’85)
Past President
Atlanta, Georgia
U.S. Manager, State Government Relations, General Electric Company
trey.paris@ge.com

Russ Pennington (BBA ’01, MBA ’06)
Atlanta, Georgia
Vice President, McGuireWoods ConsultingLLC
rpennington@mwcllc.com

Bonnie Petersen (BSHE ’79)
Alpharetta, Georgia
Vice President & Director of Client Services, NFP Executive Benefits
bonniepetersen@bellsouth.net

Stephanie Powell (BSED ’94, MED ’97, EDS ’99)
Cumming, Georgia
Director of Human Resources, Joe Powell and Associates, Inc.
stephpowell@joepowell.com

Michael Snell (BMUS ’13, PHD ’18) (Ex-officio)
President, UGA Graduate Student Association
Athens, Georgia
Student, Ph.D. in Psychology
snell91@uga.edu

Edie Edwards Smith (BSHE ’84, BSPH ’87)
Reidsville, Georgia
Nutritionist and Registered Pharmacist, Self-Employed
edieedwardssmith@icloud.com

Jim Sommerville (BS ’71)
Marietta, Georgia
Retired
jsomme2695@aol.com

Robbin Conklin Steed (ABJ ’85)
Sharpsburg, Georgia
VP of Community Relations & Sales Marketing, WXIA-11 Alive
rsteed@11alive.com

Bret Thurmond (BSAE ’80)
Bogart, Georgia
President, Armentrout Matheny Thurmond, P.C.
bthurmond@amtathens.com

Robert Watts (AB ’10)
Atlanta, Georgia
Associate, Jones Day
rwatts11@gmail.com

Barbara Woods (BFA ’77)
New York City, New York
Executive Director of Employee Initiatives, City of New York
barbarawoodsnyc@gmail.com

Lee Zell (AB ’96)
Atlanta, Georgia
Account Executive, Turner Sports
lee.zell@turner.com

Martha Zoller (ABJ ’79)
Bulldog 100 Chair
Gainesville, Georgia
Senior Policy Advisor, Perdue for Senate
martha@marthazoller.com

Athens Alumni Office
Wray-Nicholson House
298 S. Hull Street
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-2251 | (800) 606-8786

alumni@uga.edu

Atlanta Alumni Center
Live Oak Square
3475 Lenox Road NE, Suite 870
Atlanta, GA 30326
(404) 814-8820

ugaatl@uga.edu

Update Your info with UGA to stay connected

Update your info with us to stay informed of events and other fun stuff happening close to you.

Follow UGA Alumni on Snapchat!

Add us on Snapchat by snapping a pic of the snapcode above or by searching for the username @ugaalumniassoc. We cover UGA events on campus and beyond. Be one of the first to follow! This is your window back to Athens.

View the latest issue of the Bulldog Bulletin!

View the latest issue of the Bulldog Bulletin, the monthly e-newsletter of the UGA Alumni Association

Share your latest news and accomplishments

Get your UGA class ring!

Connect with fellow alumni using the UGA online directory

The University of Georgia

Connect with your school or college

The University of Georgia Foundation is registered to solicit in every state and provides state specific registration information at ugafoundation.org/charity